top of page

Monday 2nd February 2015 - Joe Bananas

Now some may say that this particular bar is not the usual ‘cool’ hangout for a young Hong Kong gal. Sure, the majority of people in the bar may be middle aged men. And it may be a well known 'pick up point', if you catch my drift. But it’s just the best.

In fact, I’m on a Joe Bananas detox, after doing press ups for tequila upon my last visit.

If I walk through the door, I just have to resign myself to the fact that there is ABSOLUTELY NO HOPE of returning home before the early/late hours. I think it’s impossible. I don’t know what it is. The house band who play nothing but classics certainly helps.

In short, if you come to visit me we will be visiting Joe Bananas and you will have to love it. Or else you’ll be on a plane home.

Blog Views

bottom of page