top of page

Sunday 4th October 2015 - The Globe

Last weekend I went for a leisurely ladies lunch with an abundance of gorgeous girls at The Globe in Soho. Its niche in the market is the quintessentially British menu. There are pies-a-plenty and more gravy than you can shake a stick at. One would think the perfect venue for a hungover binge – yes, normally. However I was at the point where only the cocktail menu held the only possibility of making it through the day without breaking down in tears. One glass of Pimms multiplied rather swiftly into 4 (because who can argue with happy hour?).

I ordered some chicken which, unfortunately, I couldn’t manage to taste. However, if looks are anything to go by I’d definitely recommend it. What I don’t recommend is drinking your own body weight in tequila the night before. I would never suggest that.

Yet it always seems to happen.

Oh life.

The Globe, Garley Building, 45-53A Graham St, Soho

Blog Views

bottom of page