top of page

Tuesday October 6th 2015 - Anniversary

Today my baby blog is 9 months old. To celebrate, I’ve compiled a list of my top 9 Bridget Jones style moments since touching down in Hong Kong. There are way more than 9, of course, but everyone loves a shortlist.

1. The time I cried like a baby trying to construct my IKEA bed frame. It turns out that weeping all over the instructions makes them quite difficult to follow, hence why it took me near on 4 hours.

2. The time I punched myself in the face during a kung fu exercise class. I emerged from that room dazed, exhausted and with a slight, yet unmistakable, lump above my eyebrow.

3. The time I spent $1000 transforming my unused kitchen into that of a domestic goddess in order to impress a male. Then drank too many gin and tonics and came clean.

4. The time I lost all my belongings after swimming over to a different junk boat, and had to walk through Wanchai, burnt to a crisp, without money, a purse, my phone or shoes.

5. The time I was upgraded to VIP on a cruise ship party because I accidentally printed off my ticket on A3 paper.

6. The time I convinced myself at 6am that my front door key was broken, dragged a confused security guard up to help me – only to realise I’d been on the wrong floor the whole time.

7. The time I went for a romantic walk on the beach, tripped over a rock, fell face down and lost yet another phone.

8. The time I cried actual tears of excitement when someone suggested a day trip to Disneyland.

9. The time I won at Happy Valley Races, grabbed myself a celebration G&T, danced around in the queue waiting for my winnings … to be presented with 20 cents. That’s the equivalent of 1.6 pence.

Here’s to another 9 months hey.


Blog Views

bottom of page