top of page

Sunday 15th November 2015 - Victoriano

These days I’m the owner of an art collection, dontcha know.

Intrigued as to how a 22 year old girl living in a Hong Kong mouse hole could have got her paws on a piece of artwork worth £1250 ($15,000 HKD)?

Well… basically this gorgeous Spanish street artist is hosting an exhibition in HK next week, and to get everyone super revved up he has been hiding designer carrier bags around HK and posting abstract photos of the places he has hidden them. So I’m on Instagram, I see the photo and I run to the venue (v. hot and v. sweaty and v. flustered and v. not prepared for social contact with people) and I grab the carrier bag with two hands because, hey, it’s worth 15 FREAKING THOUSAND MATE.

However, when I messaged my darling stepmother saying ‘GUESS WHAT’ she sent the following reply:

Have you got a job?

Have you got a house?

Have you got a boyfriend?

Have you stopped draining cocktails like they are water?

*cackle*

I may be single, yes. But am I sipping on a margarita? Hell yeah. Did I follow an Instagram photograph hunt to find a limited edition piece of art?

I SAY YES DARLINGS.

Look at more of Victoriano's beautiful work right here - http://victoriano.org/


Blog Views

bottom of page