top of page

Monday 9th November 2015 - Rugby

Now I’m no rugby expert, but if someone offers me the chance to peer out from underneath my sunglasses at a selection of perfectly toned calves, I’m not going to turn that offer down. As a result I spent my Sunday at the Asian Olympic Qualifiers gawping, occasionally drooling and (of course) cheering nice and loudly in preparation for my life as a rugby wife.

After about 12 litres of Pimms I was feeling pretty emotionally involved in the game, and so came very close to weeping when the HK boys were pipped to the post by Japan in the final. But then the captain of the Japanese team got down on one knee and proposed to me in the middle of Wanchai so my allegiances changed because hey, toned calves + Tokyo penthouse = happiness.

Blog Views

bottom of page