top of page

Tuesday 19th January 2016 - Thoughts Rethought #8

Sunday 19th July 2015 – Disneyland

Everyone bangs on about how small HK Disneyland is. But don’t listen to them. Because it’s still the absolute best.

It’s like darling Walt took a look inside my head, and designed my haven:

1. Pastel colours

2. Glitter

3. Fluffy, talking animals

I did everything. And it was unashamedly without a child in tow. I launched myself at the first stall I saw and put the Minnie Mouse ears on my head with such amazement, you’d have thought it was a diamond tiara. I whizzed around on the teacups like a giddy toddler, and nearly cried when made to prise myself off my beloved carousel horse. I waved manically during the parade, and sang Disney songs relentlessly throughout the entire 9 hours. I nearly had a breakdown when Donald Duck blew me a kiss, and felt embarrassed and giggly when Ariel pointed and said ‘nice human dancing’.

In short, I needed to be sedated.

Blog Views

bottom of page